Reviews

'NEW YEARS EVE' - Rating 4/5

Had a wonderful new year at the Foxfield. Stayed overnight with friends. Spent the afternoon in the SPA. And celebrated the new year with a superb meal and dancing. The room was one of the best I have stayed in, the dog was very welcome and stayed over to. The breakfast in the morning was perfect, despite the hangover. Had another visit into the SPA before leaving. Very friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to staying again.
Thank you.

Reviewer:Stelladawnnicholas - 15th January 2017

 
WEDDING 28th DECEMBER 2016 - Rating 5/5

 Steve & I wish to send our many thanks to you both for making our day - UNFORGETTABLE. Everyone enjoyed your hospitality and David - your calm manner did you credit ( & your beaming smile) I was so grateful to you.

 The rooms looked truly splendid and we have nothing but kind comments from our guests.

 Best wishes

Stephen & Susan Roberts.


CHRISTMAS DAY - Rating 5/5


An excellent Christmas Day. A relaxed welcome, a very enjoyable Christmas dinner served by pleasant staff. No rush between courses. All food was high standard. Encouraged to relax, enjoy the day and eat and drink at our leisure.

Reviewer:Chemist1956 - Saturday 31st December 2016

 

ACCOMMODATION GUESTS - APRIL 30TH - Thank You Letter

To the HouseKeeping Manager and Staff

Thank you to your staff for keeping our room 110 so very clean and neat during our 2 week stay here while visiting our family

Bob &  Diane Hill - Florida, USA

Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here saturday the hotel and grounds are beautifull.very friendly staff who go out of there way to make you feel welcome.The food is amazing highly recommended and well worth a visit .

Reviewer:Miss. Karen F | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Anniversary Stay - Rating 5/5

The Hotel Staff are very help full we attended for our wedding anniversary and they provided a specially made desert which was excellent. Would definitely recomend to anyone and will visit again

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Fri 30th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Harry\'s wedding- Rating 5/5

Great place. Arrived early but room was available. Booked us a taxi. Very nice people and lovely place to stay. Countryside is beautiful and good places to eat nearby in Whalley.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice little hotel- Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful room and food was yummy. The only issue we had were other guests that were rude and loud in the middle of the night.The area of Whalley is lovely and definitely worth a visit to this hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvette J | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

The hotel setting is beautiful. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was gorgeous with a separate shower and bath. The breakfast we say is a sign of a good hotel and the breakfast was amazing with so much choice. However what made this hotel special was the staff who were so helpful and kind. All we can say is thank you!

Response

Thank you Maria for taking the time to write a review and your lovely comments which have been passed onto all of the staff.Kind RegardsJean

Reviewer:Miss. Maria S | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice hotel and friendly staff - Rating 4/5

I would reccomend and stay here again, rooms were big and the staff were very helpful, breakfast in the room was a delight, the only negative is that it is slighlty dated and just needs modernising.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Y | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay 13th July - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. It was also good for one of your staff to call me to let me know that I had left my Tablet in my room after my departure yesterday.There was a slight smell in the bedroom when I came in the first time into the room

Reviewer:Mr. Sergio S | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


over night stay for a special accasion - Rating 5/5

I cannot thankyou enough for making our stay a memorable time it was a special birthday for my sister we were very inpressed with the romm also the staff were so very helpfu and friedlywe have stayed at the foxfields but it was a few years agothankyou again to yourselves and the staff

Reviewer:Mrs. lillian i | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay, food was amazing, service great and the staff so helpful and friendly. Would definitely return here.

Reviewer:Miss. Samantha H | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A very relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on a Saturday night for our first night away without our young son.We found the hotel to be a very relaxed environment and enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant in the evening.Rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable and the grounds and surrounding area were beautiful.

Reviewer:Mr. Joel C | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


very good, but ... - Rating 4/5

I have stayed a couple of times.The facilities are good (especially the pool) and the rooms are very spacious.Staff are friendly and obliging.The hotels looks as if it could be better maintained though

Response

Dr. Timmis, Thank you for your feedback.As of the 1st Nov. the hotel is now privately owned and we are commencing a refurbishment programme.I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Foxfields Country Hotel in the future so that you can see the work to date. Kind regards Jean Haigh - Director.

Reviewer:Dr. Ivor T | Sat 8th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Swimming Pool Indoor
  • Luxury
  • Wedding Functions
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Deposits:A £25 deposit is payable upon the date the reservation is made and will be charged to the credit card number provided.

In the event of a cancellation before the arrival date, the deposit is non-refundable and a cancellation fee will be payable. This fee will be equivalent to the charges for the first nights accommodation.

In the event of a non-arrival for a booking a non-arrival fee will be payable. This fee will be equivalent to the charges for the first nights accommodation.

Advance Purchase rates are payable in full in advance, are non - refundable and cannot be amended or cancelled.

For bookings of over 4 rooms and for special group rates please contact the hotel directly.