Reviews

'NEW YEARS EVE' - Rating 4/5

Had a wonderful new year at the Foxfield. Stayed overnight with friends. Spent the afternoon in the SPA. And celebrated the new year with a superb meal and dancing. The room was one of the best I have stayed in, the dog was very welcome and stayed over to. The breakfast in the morning was perfect, despite the hangover. Had another visit into the SPA before leaving. Very friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to staying again.
Thank you.

Reviewer: Stelladawnnicholas - 15th January 2017


Wedding 28th December 2016 - Rating 5/5

 Steve & I wish to send our many thanks to you both for making our day - UNFORGETTABLE. Everyone enjoyed your hospitality and David - your calm manner did you credit ( & your beaming smile) I was so grateful to you.

 The rooms looked truly splendid and we have nothing but kind comments from our guests.

 Best wishes

Stephen & Susan Roberts.


"Christmas Day" - Rating 5/5


An excellent Christmas Day. A relaxed welcome, a very enjoyable Christmas dinner served by pleasant staff. No rush between courses. All food was high standard. Encouraged to relax, enjoy the day and eat and drink at our leisure.

Reviewer: Chemist1956 - Saturday 31st December 2016

Harry\'s wedding - Rating 5/5

Great place. Arrived early but room was available. Booked us a taxi. Very nice people and lovely place to stay. Countryside is beautiful and good places to eat nearby in Whalley.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Hemming | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Nice little hotel - Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful room and food was yummy. The only issue we had were other guests that were rude and loud in the middle of the night. The area of Whalley is lovely and definitely worth a visit to this hotel.

Reviewer: Mrs. Yvette Juszkiewicz | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

The hotel setting is beautiful. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was gorgeous with a separate shower and bath. The breakfast we say is a sign of a good hotel and the breakfast was amazing with so much choice. However what made this hotel special was the staff who were so helpful and kind. All we can say is thank you!

Response

Thank you Maria for taking the time to write a review and your lovely comments which have been passed onto all of the staff. Kind Regards Jean

Reviewer: Miss. Maria Sheldrick | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Nice hotel and friendly staff - Rating 4/5

I would reccomend and stay here again, rooms were big and the staff were very helpful, breakfast in the room was a delight, the only negative is that it is slighlty dated and just needs modernising.

Reviewer: Mrs. Julie Young | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Stay 13th July - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. It was also good for one of your staff to call me to let me know that I had left my Tablet in my room after my departure yesterday. There was a slight smell in the bedroom when I came in the first time into the room

Reviewer: Mr. Sergio Solera | Fri 15th Jul 2016


over night stay for a special accasion - Rating 5/5

I cannot thankyou enough for making our stay a memorable time it was a special birthday for my sister we were very inpressed with the romm also the staff were so very helpfu and friedly we have stayed at the foxfields but it was a few years ago thankyou again to yourselves and the staff

Reviewer: Mrs. lillian ingham | Thu 21st Apr 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay, food was amazing, service great and the staff so helpful and friendly. Would definitely return here.

Reviewer: Miss. Samantha Hill | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


A very relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on a Saturday night for our first night away without our young son. We found the hotel to be a very relaxed environment and enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant in the evening. Rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable and the grounds and surrounding area were beautiful.

Reviewer: Mr. Joel Cook | Mon 18th May 2015


very good, but ... - Rating 4/5

I have stayed a couple of times. The facilities are good (especially the pool) and the rooms are very spacious. Staff are friendly and obliging. The hotels looks as if it could be better maintained though

Response

Dr. Timmis, Thank you for your feedback. As of the 1st Nov. the hotel is now privately owned and we are commencing a refurbishment programme. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Foxfields Country Hotel in the future so that you can see the work to date. Kind regards Jean Haigh - Director.

Reviewer: Dr. Ivor Timmis | Sat 8th Nov 2014


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Swimming Pool Indoor
  • Luxury
  • Wedding Functions
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

Deposits: A £25 deposit is payable upon the date the reservation is made and will be charged to the credit card number provided.

Cancellations of bookings made up to 12 noon the day before the arrival date are without charge. In the event of cancellation less than 24 hours before the arrival date the deposit is non-refundable and a cancellation fee will be payable. This fee will be equivalent to the charges for the first nights accommodation.

In the event of a non-arrival for a booking a non-arrival fee will be payable. This fee will be equivalent to the charges for the first nights accommodation.

Advance Purchase rates are payable in full in advance, are non - refundable and cannot be amended or cancelled.

For bookings of over 4 rooms and for special group rates please contact the hotel directly.